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Use The Right PPC Keywords Or You'll Lose A Fortune

Many Pay Per Click advertisers source their PPC keyword list based on the number of searches for a particular keyword or keyphrase.

They'll grab the top 100 keywords or choose the keywords with the most searches. More searches equals more traffic and in turn more sales / leads right?

They will then edit and format their list deleting irrelevant keywords as they go. Then they nip over to their favourite Pay Per Click search engine and drop their list into a campaign and away they go.

What's wrong with this scenario?

Without getting two in-depth, for one if you take the top 100 keywords the chances are you are going to hit some serious competition. Every guy and his dog are doing this. They're all bidding for the same keywords and driving up the Pay Per Click costs.

Secondly the second pitfall is that they're probably targeting prospects that are at the start of the buying / application cycle.

What do I mean by that?

Prospects tend to start their search with a broad term; particularly those that are not so search engine savvy. They will go down a particular path. Here's a simple example; our prospect lives in Key West, Florida and he's looking for a 'widget'. He does a search on widget. At this point looking at the results (you may get a click on your ad), he realises that he's not looking for a 'widget' at all. He's looking for a 'blue widget'.

So he refines his search, 'blue widget' the results pop up and he checks through them (again you may get a click), and realises it's not a 'blue widget' he wants but a 'round blue widget'. So he types that in.

He finally finds almost exactly what he wants on his third search (again you may get a click), but it's still not quiet right. He wants his 'round blue widget' as soon as possible, he wants to be able to go out and pick one up locally.

Keyword Density Analyzer Tools

So now he types in his fourth keyphrase attempt at finding what he wants 'round blue widget florida' (chances are you're not advertising on that phrase so you're not going to get a click here). But Florida is a big place. Now I'm sure you can guess what's coming next.

Yup in goes 'round blue widget key west florida' (Now there's even less chance that you're advertising on this phrase). But guess what this is the point at which our prospect is most ready to become a customer. Five searches after his initial attempt at finding the product he was after.

Now this is a very simple example and it's possible that a specific site offering 'round blue widget key west florida' could of turned up in the initial search and presented a shortcut. But in most cases this doesn't happen and our prospect wouldn't necessarily be ready for it if it did.

Why? Because our prospect in most cases NEEDS to go through the above routine to actually mentally realise what exactly it is that he wants.

I'm sure you've done it yourself on numerous occasions. I know I have. You enter a broad phrase, reject the results and refine your keyword, rinse and repeat until you've nailed the phrase that brings up the right results.

Now if you are advertising on those first few search 'loops' you are almost definately loosing money. Dig a little deeper and consider refining your Pay Per Click keyword lists to target your prospects more accurately. By doing this you will not only save on click costs but raise your CTR and your profits.

Darren Yates has been online 12 years and is the developer of unique Pay Per Click Software PPC Accelerator, which was developed based on his years of experience using Adwords since it's launch. PPC Accelerator can quickly help you to create these more targeted keyword lists.

This article comes with reprint rights. Feel free to reprint and distribute as you like. All that we ask is that you do not make any changes, that this resource text is include, and that the links above are intact.

How Much Should I Bid? A PPC & Visitor Conversion Guide

So your logged in to your Google Adwords or Yahoo Search Marketing account and your ready to start promoting your website when the question arises : how much should you pay for each visitor to your website?

The cost for a keyword or key-phrase can vary quite dramatically from a few pennies to a few dollars per click depending upon the amount of competition for that keyword/phrase!

$0.50 cents may seem like a lot to spend for a single click but is it really?

To answer that question we need to learn a little something about visitor conversion rate.

Visitor conversion rate is the percentage value assigned to the number of visitors to your website which turn into customers.

So if you receive 100 visitors to your website and one of those visitors actually buys something then your visitor conversion rate is 1% (1 in 100).

Before we continue let me say that a 1% conversion rate is not a guarantee. Your actual conversion rate may be much higher or much lower. There are many tools which can help you track your visitor conversion rate. A good place to start is at www.hotscripts.com :

Do a search for "conversion tracking" and you should find a good number of web-script applications which will provide you with the information you need to effectively use any PPC service.

For the purpose of this article we will assume that your conversion rate is 1%.

Now all that is left in this equation is the cost of your product. If you sell a product valued at $50.00 and your conversion rate is 1% for that product : then your maximum bid for a key phrase should be $0.50!

Lets check our math :

$0.50 x 100 visitors = $50.00

So if you bid $0.50 per click and your product cost $50.00 and your conversion rate is 1% : you should break even!

This should be enough to set you in the right direction when deciding how much to bid for your PPC keywords. Remember that PPC is about increasing your sales and website revenue. It is not about finding low paying keywords and drawing visitors to your website. Its a mathematical equation that states : if I am to spend [b>this much on promotion it will turn around an increase in sales by this percentage.

A simple concept but it is something that most people do not realize when beginning their PPC ventures!

Enough for today : good luck!

Come talk about PPC and website promotion in the Dubelu Talk Website Promotion Forums

High Bids Keyword Research List 001 - 30 high bid words with low competition! So easy to get top rankings, going after these keywords are like shooting fish in a barrel!

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